Doctor appointment tomorrow…

Living On O2 for Life

1/30/2013 Correction Update: Wow! I was really tired when I wrote this post. I didn’t have a PH appointment scheduled today. It was another appointment all together. But, the post below is what I go through for an average PH appointment:

Tomorrow I have an early doctor appointment. This appointment is scheduled at 8 am and it’s an hour drive away. Now, I’m not really a morning person. I like to stay up late and wake up around 9 or 10 am in the morning. But tomorrow I will have to wake up at 5:30 in the morning so that I can get a shower and get dressed all for a doctor appointment that doesn’t really excite me. However, go I will! I will be seeing my Pulmonary Hypertension doctor and praying that I don’t have to do the 6-minute walk. My husband walks with me because he’s the one who carries my portable liquid oxygen tank. If I had to carry it, I would not get good results on the tests.

The day before I go to this doctor, I start getting stressed out and worked up to the point where I just want to call and cancel the appointment. I know better not to do that… sure.. but I still feel that way because…. gosh darn it… I’m so tired of going to doctor appointments. But I will persevere and be the trouper that I am. My husband’s famous quote when I get this way is: “You can do it!” Sure I can do it but does it mean that I have to like it? lol!

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine

