Challenges and Rewards…

Living on Oxygen for Life

The Challenge: For the next two days (Friday and Saturday), I have doctor appointments. One of which is to my Pulmonary Hypertension doctor. I’m not excited about this appointment at all. I keep telling myself to just get through it and I won’t have another one for another 3 months. I can do this. I can do this. I CAN do this because of my reward!!!

The Reward: For this reward, I will be little miss perfect patient. In fact, I think my husband, K, has already planned this reward for me. I’m so excited!!! If you don’t know me personally, I am a big Twilight fan. Not a fanatic but I really enjoyed the books (which I have the Audio version) and the movies are pretty good! So, if you can’t guess what my awesome reward is yet, I’ll tell you! In a few days, Breaking Dawn pt. 2 is coming out on DVD!

To keep me going one foot in front of the other in life, battling the bad days with the few good days mixed in, rewards help me move forward. It doesn’t have to be a big reward like the movie I just mentioned. It can be as small as a stop at the ice cream store to get a sundae or as simple as taking a break to crochet. The rewards are always relaxing to allow me a chance to power back up, to re-energize. If they didn’t do that, then they wouldn’t be very rewarding, right? Having something to look forward to really helps me stay focused on positive things in life. And if that doesn’t work, I’ll sing this song: “Oh what a beautiful morning, oh what beautiful day, I got a beautiful feeling… everything’s going my way…” (from the movie, “Oklahoma!”)

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine

