A step forward…

Living On Oxygen for Life

Life is starting to calm down for me again. I made it through the doctor appointments and even the over-night sleep oximetry test. I don’t have the results back yet but I know when I get up out of bed without my bipap and oxygen on, my saturation drops to 75 within about a minute of time. Yikes!

I’m still awaiting word from my health insurance about whether they will approve Tyvaso for me. I read that it costs about $100,000 annually for this medication. I’m not sure how that price is justified. It’s highly outrageous. All I know is that if or when (gotta stay optimistic!) the insurance approves Tyvaso for me and I start taking it, there is suppose to be someone who comes to my house to teach me how to work the battery powered inhaler. I’ll have to do this inhaler 4 times a day, 4 hours apart. My husband tells me that I should start setting timer alerts on my cellphone so I won’t miss a dose. I am so terrible about remembering things.

I hope everyone has a lovely week. I’m finishing up some of my afghans. One for my sister and one I’m saving for an auction. I’ll be starting a new one soon. Below is a picture of the one I’m making for my sister. I’ve got all of the pieces sewn together now. Don’t forget to FOLLOW my blog!

sisterafghan

One thought on “A step forward…

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine

