Do I need to worry about this?

Living On Oxygen for Life

Every month I have lab work done because I take a medication called Tracleer for a disease I was born with, Pulmonary Hypertension. These two tests listed below help my doctors monitor how I’m tolerating the medication, especially my liver.

  • CBC with Differential
  • Comprehensive Metabolic Panel

And every 3 months, I have a different blood test that monitors my thyroid.

  • Thyroid Stimulating Hormone

Well,  I had my lab work done yesterday and I already have the results. Which in itself is pretty amazingly fast! Though, I was worried about the TSH results I read. It’s 5.05 which is higher than normal. So, the nurse contacted me to say that the doctor wants me to repeat this test again next time I get my labs done. Then I was thinking back to my last annual physical I had where my Primary Physician also ordered a TSH test (back in Spring of 2012). I vaguely remember those TSH results were a little high too. So, should I worry about this?

If I start worrying about this, I’m just wasting valuable mental energy because I know I can not possible do anything to physically change the results. I’m just going to have to wait until next month when the new TSH results come back from the lab. I still haven’t heard back from the insurance company about taking Tyvaso. Is it suppose to take this long to get approved? Good grief… can I find anything else to worry about?? *grin*

In other news.. something more cheery.. I’ve applied to volunteer my sewing and crocheting abilities for a Children’s Hospital. I’ve always wanted to volunteer but it’s pretty hard to find volunteer positions for people on oxygen. I especially want to do this volunteering for children. I once received a small pillow sewn by a ladies church group while I was in the hospital at the age of 13 years old. That little pillow has remained with me throughout my life. It’s amazing how something like a little pillow or blanket could add happiness to a child in the hospital.

You can find me on Facebook at: LivingOnO2forLife

3 thoughts on “Do I need to worry about this?

  1. I have the blanket you sent me and i take it into hospital whenever I go (too frequently recently). It really comforts me. it feels like a little piece of home, and knowing it came from such a wonderful frined makes it even more special. Thank you!

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine

