Finished my sister’s afghan

Living On Oxygen for Life

My sister's afghan I made for her.

I finally finished this afghan that I made for my younger sister. She’s so wonderful as is my older sister. Neither one of them ever treated me as if I’m disabled while I was a child. They treated me as a normal kid, including me in most kid-like fun. I say most because I had some physical limitations.

I’ve never made an afghan where you had to join the pieces together. I learned how to do this by watching some awesome video tutorials at The Crochet Crowd.

Follow My Blog by signing up for email notifications. Or join me at the Living On O2 for Life Facebook Community Page.

10 thoughts on “Finished my sister’s afghan

    • Ooooooh….. You can do it! I hope you can finish it by the deadline, March 20th. I haven’t decided whether or not I’ll be making the Spring Pillow from the “The Crochet Club.” I hope you post a picture of yours on FAcebook. I’d love to see it.

  1. Very nice…a work of love

    Isn’t it amazing how many helpful things are online;i.e.The Crochet Crowd?

    Glad you’re insurance came thru.

    Carry on Christine; you’re doing a fine
    job of living creatively..

    You inspire many of us.

    Nan

    • Awh….. I once cut my long hair above my ears. I could barely use a curling iron to curl it because it was so short. I had this wild idea that my long hair (it’s thick & heavy) was likely causing me to have headaches. Boy, was I wrong. Hang in there. It will grow. πŸ™‚ *hugs*

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine

