I need a break!

Rocco

Living On Oxygen for Life

I so need a break. I’ve just spent the last 2 hours starting my newest project of creating a Shutterfly photo book for my niece. I make one for her every year of her life. She’s about to turn 3 years old. I’m SOOOO excited! So, I’m making a really cute 8X8 hard back book for her and this is going to be the 4th book which includes a book covering her baby showers/birth. I love taking pictures! No, seriously, I love it and since the great invention of Shutterfly.com, I can finally turn all those digital pictures into something really worth keeping and showing off!

But, now I’m drained. Looking at the computer screen for 2 hours straight, trying to make tough decisions on which backgrounds to use and which photos to put where has my eyes pretty tired. It’s grueling but it’s so worth it when my family sees the end product. I’m going to go play with my pup, Rocco, who has sat patiently waiting for playtime.

Even though I’m on oxygen 24/7, I try to find the hobbies that really use my creative side and won’t drain my energy too much. Unfortunately, my hands are starting to get a little too shaky to take certain types of photos with my camera. Writing in my journal book is starting to get tiring too. I started that journal in 1992 and I won’t give it up until I can no longer read my writing. Ok now it’s time to play with puppy! YEA!! Bye for now!

2 thoughts on “I need a break!

  1. Hi Christine,
    I found your blog today and I am inspired by your story.
    A friend of mine has recently been diagnosed with serious lung problems. He has discovered he has to be on oxygen 24X7. He is finding it hard to deal with and I have used some of my NLP experience to write him a poem with some positive imagery and suggestions. If you would like ot have a look at it please email me so I can send it to you. If you like it and think it might be helpful to other people I would happy for you to add it to your blog.
    Barry

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine

