Drama here, drama there, drama everywhere….

minionhat
Living On Oxygen for Life

I know my husband, K, loves me when he leaves that last remaining bit of soda in the bottle just for me. What a GOOD man! Not only that, he actually brings me my favorite flavor of ice cream home when he notices that I ate the last of my stash. Not every time, mind you. Just enough to qualify him for the “GOOD MAN” status! PLUS! He nodded politely when I showed him my progress on my Minion hat I’ve crocheted. It was my first character hat I’d ever made. I don’t think he was terribly interested in it but he was acting like it and THAT’S what mattered to me.

So, where’s the drama that I was referring to in my post title, you ask? Well, you already read about my leaky oxygen the other day and that led to a migraine— for which I had no migraine medicine. I tried to get that refilled last Friday but apparently I didn’t have any refills left and it took until MONDAY to get it filled. It’s ok. I only panicked a little every time my heart started skipping. Stress makes that happen worse. I tried to entertain myself with playing Candy Crush (a Facebook game) and have become hopelessly addicted to it. Add more stress… I can’t get to the next level…ARGH!!! *goofy grin*

Next, the pup barfed in my bed and all that day Rocco had coughing fits off and on. As a good mommy that I am, I worried like crazy. What do I do???? I ended up feeding Rocco a piece of bread slowly. Low and behold, it stopped his coughing for hours. He’s doing pretty well now (3 slices of bread later) and he’s got a vet appointment tomorrow. Which is another little problem. I may have to get Rocco to the vet alone. I just don’t know if K will be home in time to take us. It wouldn’t be so bad if Rocco was a calm pup with the vet. But enough of all that!

The weather, as miraculous as the rain is, is causing me a bit of trouble. It was 102 degrees the other day and now it’s only 70 degrees (F) with rain. It’s humid outside. I hadn’t been outside longer than enough time to check my lime & lemon trees. Going out to pick up my medication at the pharmacy was a struggle. The struggle was with the humidity which was causing my head to hurt. My poor lungs felt like it was trying to breathe in dense, steamy air. I came home straight from the pharmacy to regroup and recharge!

The good thing is that I got out of the house today. That felt great! Yesterday, I actually stood outside in the rain because it hadn’t rained in nearly a month. It was SO glorious and it felt so good. I don’t mind getting sprinkled on… rain won’t make me melt.

Sign up to follow my blog. Get email notification for each new post I make on my Living On O2 for Life blog. Be well everyone!

6 thoughts on “Drama here, drama there, drama everywhere….

  1. I managed to get out of the house 3 times in the past 4 days! Which is a miracle for me these days! I used to do the whole 9-5 work thing and shower and makeup every morning. The thought of doing that is exhausting to me now!

    I like your knits! Are you on Raverly?

    • Wow! You go Loretta! Did you have a burst of energy? I need to push myself to get out the door more. I’m afraid if I get out, I’ll be drawn to purchase more yarn. Haha! I actually crochet. My husband calls it knittin’ even though he knows I crochet. So when you said “knit…” it made smile. I really try to wear makeup and regular (non-sweats) clothes when K takes me somewhere. I think it makes both of us feel better. 🙂 I’m not on Raverly. If someone asks me to make something, they buy the yarn and pay shipping. It’s different with the cat toys I make.

  2. With the exception of two days, it has rained here in N. C. for 38 days straight.
    A lot of the farmers could not get thier tractors in to the fields to plant the crops, and the ones that did lost the crops because the seeds rotted. The weather is crazy. You have no rain and we have to much.
    It seems that the o2 in my portable o2 tanks has a musty smell to it lately.
    Have you ever had that happen?

    • Hi! I feel bad for the farmers. They work so hard only to have the weather destroy their income. For us here, we are having a mild Summer– only a couple of 100+ F days here and there instead of a steady string of days of brutal 100+ temperature.

      Years back when I used an electrical oxygen concentrator for my oxygen source, I would notice a fishy smell which I swore it was coming from the machine through the canula tubing. However, now that I use liquid oxygen, I don’t have that problem. I do still have that problem with my Bipap when I cook something spicy. The odor seems to cling to the air (if that makes sense) and I think the silicon mask absorbs some of the smell.

      Try changing your tubing at least once a week, if you aren’t already, and see if that helps.

      Hope all is well with you. 🙂

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine

