From my heart…

Living On Oxygen for Life

Hello everyone, may you be new or a subscribed follower to my Living On O2 for Life blog. The reason why I’m posting this today is because I want to let you know again why I blog about living on oxygen. This blog has never been meant to be a therapy for me. I don’t write this for me. My whole reason for writing about living on oxygen is for you. It’s for the people who are facing the fact that they now have to use oxygen. It’s for those people who have been diagnosed with a breathing or cardiac disorder. These people may feel lost or confused about how to adjust to their new life with oxygen.

When I receive emails or comments from y’all expressing joy and renewed hope about their outlook on life just because they read my blog… it gives me hope that I’m doing the right thing. I encourage your emails and comments on my blog. I may not know every answer to your question but maybe someone who also reads this blog could help where I couldn’t.

I’ve been using oxygen for 27 years and a bipap for nearly 20 years and because of this, I’m still alive. So, thank you for following my blog and participating with your comments and emails. I want your life to be happy and exciting. I wish for you the best quality of life possible.

You can email at goredrider@gmail.com and follow my blog by clicking the FOLLOW button and entering your email address to receive a notice each time I add a new post to my blog.

12 thoughts on “From my heart…

  1. Over and over you give me renewed hope in my journey to get better. Being on oxygen 24/7 is not an easy thing. And now thanks for your sharing your thoughts with us it has given me new found hope. Thank You Christine!

    • Thank YOU Thomas for following and sharing so many interesting comments on my blog. I looked up that Maldon’s Sea Salt. $11 per bottle. Not too bad if it lasts as long as you say. I’m thinking of trying it and MAYBE the white popcorn for my mom! 🙂 *Hugs*

  2. Thank You for all the information you have shared, I found your blog when I needed it most. I have had to go on oxygen 24/7 and then 2 months later the BiPaP. I live in a small town and there is no one who is trained re: the BiPaP, so have found your information very helpful.THANK YOU

    • Susan, anytime I can help, let me know. Remember you can request new Bipap supplies every 6 months from the DME who provide you with your Bipap. Or at least it’s that way for most medical insurance here in the U.S. I’m so glad that I could help you. *hugs*

      Christine

      • Christine I live in Canada so things are much different here, but thanks.I am still trying to find the right mask ON MY WHAT A JOB. I am sure once I find the right one for me, life will be so much less stressful.Keep up sharing it does help.

      • Susan, I’m quickly learning that there are vast differences between US medical care and Canadian medical care. I try to keep this in mind when I write specific things but it is hard to do so. I figure that it’s different everywhere.

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine

