Happy Birthday to my Blog!

bday

Living On Oxygen for Life

Happy Birthday to my blog everyone!! It’s been one whole year since I started Living On O2 for Life here on WordPress. It’s been an interesting year and I’ve heard from so many of you who also live on oxygen. I hope to bring you much, much more!

Today, I am making cupcakes to help me celebrate this one year birthday! I only have red and green sprinkles to decorate the frosting though. So, they will look a little Christmasy. (nothing wrong with that, right?) I’ll take a picture of them when I am done baking. I have been stuck in my house since the day I came home from New Orleans. We’ve had a terrible ice storm that brought us 2 to 4 inches of solid ice. It started out as freezing rain and then turned into sleet. There was a line of cars and semi-trucks trapped on one of the highways here for 25 hours straight. Maybe you heard about us on the news? How horrible for those people. We got above freezing at 34 degrees for an hour yesterday. So, the ice started to melt but it just refroze overnight. K has been stuck at his mom’s house since Thursday where they lost their power for a day. It was a cold night for them. Thankfully, I kept warm and snuggly with no power outage here with Rocco, my dog and Mary, my cat. Wheww! (Lucky us! I know!)

With Christmas approaching and the new year looming ever closer, I’m trying to think of a new year’s resolution that can be achievable for next year. Last year, I wanted to be more giving. I hope that I was able to give you the inspiration to keep you moving forward with what I wrote in my blog. I am hoping that whatever I think of for my next new year’s resolution, it will be magical and brings smiles to others! For those of you who are new to my blog, sign up to FOLLOW my Living On O2 for Life blog so you won’t miss a thing. Look in the right column to click the FOLLOW button and the enter your email.

Have a wonderful day everyone! *hugs all around!*

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to my Blog!

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine

