Need a hug?

AfghanGiveaway

Living On Oxygen for Life

This is it! I’d like to tell you what my New Year’s Resolution will be for next year. I’m starting early! During 2014, I plan to give away one afghan/lapghan a month (hopefully every month!!) to a reader of my blog who uses oxygen, bipap, or has the need for a hug due to the struggles of breathing problems. All you have to do is email me at goredrider@gmail.com and tell me why you use oxygen and/or a bipap machine and what makes breathing so difficult for you. One entry per person is needed for this give away. Once your name is sent to me via email, it stays in the drawing for each month’s giveaway. You can only be sent one afghan/lapghan so that I may be able to give someone else a chance at receiving a HUG!

During 2013, I’ve crocheted many afghans/lapghans for the children at my local children’s hospital. Now I want to expand that to you, the people who read my blog. I will continue to do this for as long as I have the finances to do so. This is something that I want to do out of the kindness of my heart. The afghans and lapghans can not be bought or sold to others. This is my gift to someone who has trouble breathing and really needs a hug to hopefully make them smile and have a better day.

I’m not sure how animal allergies work but please bear this in mind… I do have a dog and a cat. They, of course, do not come in contact with my crocheting supplies. The above picture is the lapghan I’m giving away this month.

Please email me your name and email address at: goredrider@gmail.com. Please include a little about yourself and your health condition in your email. Deadline for this month’s giveaway is December 20, 2013. Remember, once your name is entered, it’s entered for the rest of 2014!

By the way, this is open for anyone around the world. If it’s possible to be shipped to your house, then you have a chance to receive one of my afghan/lapghans. If it goes to an international location, I’ll mark it as a gift on the package because that’s what it will be!

8 thoughts on “Need a hug?

  1. Christine:
    What a kind and thoughtful thing for you to do! You are one of the few “angels on earth” . Wishing you and your husband the grandest of holidays whether it’s snuggling at home or spending time with relatives.
    Michelle

    • Thank you so much Michelle! I’m not real sure what our plans are yet for the holidays. Hopefully we’ll spend it with family. I hope yours is just as wonderful! I hope it’s ok that I added you to the Afghan Giveaway List of entries because you emailed me!!! πŸ˜‰ *hugs* to you and your family.

      Christine

    • Thank you Basil! All anyone needs to do is email me. Maybe they could send me a picture of themselves wearing their oxygen or tell me why they have to use oxygen or a bipap. I think it’s a good way to show others that there many, many people who need to use oxygen at all ages for all sorts of reasons. πŸ™‚

      Christine

  2. Christine..I remember that you say your problems
    may get you down, but you don’t let them keep you down. You are so encouraging, just what we
    need, I’m sure. Your next year’s project is great.
    Onward!

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine

