I’m giving away another hug!

January2014Giveaway

Living On Oxygen for Life

It’s time for another giveaway! YEA!!! If you are new to this blog, you’re probably wondering why I’m giving away lapghans/afghans. There are many people who use oxygen or just starting to use oxygen and sometimes they just need a hug to get them over a difficult time. Even though I can’t be there in person, maybe the lapghan or afghan, that I crochet, will wrap them in the comfort of a hug. As many of you know, during 2014, I plan to give away one afghan/lapghan a month (hopefully every month!!) to a reader of my blog who uses oxygen, bipap, or has the need for a hug due to the struggles of breathing problems. All you have to do is email me at goredrider@gmail.com and tell me why you use oxygen and/or a bipap machine and what makes breathing so difficult for you. One entry per person is needed for this give away. Once your name is sent to me via email, it stays in the drawing for each month’s giveaway. You can only be sent one afghan/lapghan so that I may be able to give someone else a chance at receiving a HUG!

The above picture shows you the next lapghan to be given away. If you have already sent me an email to enter the giveaway but want to make sure you’re included.. go ahead and send me another email. It’s ok! I don’t want you to miss out either! We have already had one person, Gerry G., who has already received a lapghan! Congratulations to Gerry for receiving the lapghan from December’s giveaway. The deadline for this lapghan is January 31, 2014. The drawing will be on February 1st. This lapghan is square and is large enough to cover your lap while seated (hence the name Lapghan!). Open to international blog readers too!

Just wanted to let you know that this is a square lapghan large enough to cover your lap while you are seated. Perfect for anyone who uses a wheelchair or anyone lounging on the sofa. Or do you call it a couch.. a divan.. well, whatever you call it.. that’s how you’d use it. *wink*

Please follow my blog so that you can stay updated by receiving emails of when I post new blog entries! Stay warm everyone! *HUGS* to you all!

4 thoughts on “I’m giving away another hug!

  1. Hope your doing well Christine…You and K that is. Stuck in the artic zone here and it’s causing huge breathing issues…UGH…Hope life is treating you well. Hugs n God Bless my friend!

    Michelle

    • Life is good Michelle! I’ve finally finished part 4 of my short story. I’m really excited about the direction it’s going. I will email you! *huge hug!* I made sure you are in the drawing for the “Need a Hug?” giveaway! *wink* You take care of yourself!

  2. I am on oxygen 24/7 and have just had 2 hip replacements done. When I am completely healed and ready I have to have a knee replacement done. Sometimes Hugs are not enough to get thru all this but a nice warm afghan might help.

    • Jan,

      I know exactly what you mean. Let me see what I can do. I have four people ahead of you though. No promises though. *huge hug* I hope all goes well for your recovery and next surgery. PLEASE keep in touch. That way I can let you know when I can make you an afghan.

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine

