Slowly getting back to normal…

Living On Oxygen for Life

For those of you who follow me on my Living On O2 for Life Facebook page, you know what has happened over the past two weeks in my life, K’s and K’s family’s lives. K’s father lost his long, hard-fought battle with pancreatic cancer and passed away on February 22, at 6:30am.

Even though his passing was expected, it is something of an experience that I would never wish on anyone. I want to thank everyone who has emailed me or left a comment on Facebook concerning thoughts and prayers for K & his family. They are truly, TRULY appreciated. I am just now starting to get back to where I feel like being the me you know and hopeful love to hear from. Let’s just say that this was a huge emotional learning experience for me. It made me think of or become aware of the “End of Life” situations that I have of yet realized until now.

I write this to you knowing that this whole sad experience is NOT about me. It’s all about K and his family. My older sister was a HUGE help to his family and to K. She came down and cooked up so much food that they didn’t even need to cook at all. She helped K’s mom in so many ways. I feel so blessed for my wonderful family who just basically dropped everything, rearranged their work schedules within moments notice to come down to help or just be here for us.

I just wanted to thank everyone for the thoughtfulness that they’ve shown. *HUGE HUG*

I plan on having another “Need a Hug?” giveaway sometime this month. Sorry I had to skip February. I will get a picture up of the next lapghan/afghan I plan to give away. Be sure to email me at goredrider@gmail.com if you’d like to enter. You can enter anytime. You do not need to wait until there is an official giveaway posted. Just please take a minute to click on the link above in the menu called “Need a Hug?” to see what to write in your email. If you’ve already entered and haven’t won yet, I still have you entered! I know that Nicole has received her lapghan in the mail that she won in January! That picture was just precious Nicole!!! Thanks for sending it to me! I needed the smile.

I hope you are all well and I know some of you are still experiencing some chilly weather while I’m down here in Texas all toasty at 80 degrees! So, stay warm… Spring is coming!

12 thoughts on “Slowly getting back to normal…

  1. Christine:
    Through personal experience as you know I lost my mom to this horrible disease almost 7 years ago. It is ugly in so many ways. And my heart truly breaks for not only you, but K his family and also yours as well as friends who knew K’s father. It is truly a horrible horrible thing. My prayers my love and my heart goes out to you.
    Michelle

  2. My condolences to you and your husband. I’ve been through it with both of my parents and I know how difficult it is. It’s good to hear you’re surrounded by supportive people. Take care.

    • Cindy, it was pretty tough. I think the hardest part for me was watching K go through all the emotional roller coaster. I think everyone deals with someone passing in different ways. *Hugs*

  3. sorry to hear about your K los and yours, I was getting worried no post for a while, big hug to yours and your family

    • Thank you Theo for being so thoughtful. I’m sorry that I worried you. I’m back now and am feeling more like my ornery, yet silly self again. So, watch out! =o) *HUGS* Thanks for the hug.

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine

