Hope

Living On Oxygen for Life

Well, I took a nap and ended up sleeping until 10:30pm. I was very tired…obviously. The humidity here in my area of Texas has been hovering around 70% and it’s kicking my rear end. I can’t be outside for very long before my energy is sapped and I have to head back inside. But, I like sitting outside with K on a patio chair in the evening to talk with him while our pup sits at K’s feet. Yeah, that’s right. His feet. Darn that Rocco! My dog has turned traitor. haha!

One of the things I want to mention to you is that I started a section on my blog, the HOPE section, for those of us who have breathing problems and have a creative talent to design products to sell to further the awareness of their diagnosis. I hope you remember Ruthie from Josephine’s Jewelry. I had a giveaway of her HOPE necklace that she creates. She is on my Hope Page. I also want to give a shout out to another PH’er who creates bracelets to sell. She does this to raise awareness for Pulmonary Hypertension as well. I can’t wait to receive my bracelet that I just ordered Kayla! Her webstore is called Phantastic Jewelry.

When I know a person is truly trying to spread the word about needing awareness of their diagnosis, I try to help and this is what I can do. Posting a link to their blog or webstore is all part of staying connected and building a community of lung and heart patients. So, click on the HOPE tab at the top of the page and check out these two websites. Let’s stay connected! If you have a hobby that you want to use to further awareness of your diagnosis, email me at goredrider@gmail.com

In other news, my mother-in-law is coming over tomorrow…or should I say today? Since I slept so long during my nap, I’m not going to be waking up early. That’s for sure. So, tomorrow may be rough. =oP I had only one day notice. K conveniently forgot to tell me that his mom was coming over to help him with a project. I was scrambling as best as I could to “tidy up” for her arrival. Can you ever tidy up enough for a mother-in-law? haha! We shall see! We actually get along really well now. Though, in the beginning it was a little rough. She was afraid for K with my health concerns. (Which is totally understandable!) K’s mom didn’t approve of us dating and certainly wasn’t too keen on us getting married but after a few years.. well, ok maybe a few more than a “few” years, she mellowed. We’ve really grown close and she now asks about my health and doctor appointments and how they went. It makes me feel very much part of the family now. Since all of my family is in another state, I know I have K’s family if I need them quickly.

Don’t forget that June 30th is the last day for the Need a Hug giveaway. I will draw the winner on July 1st!

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine

