The winner of the “Need a Hug” giveaway…

Living On Oxygen for Life

Yep! A name has been drawn and notified. Don’t forget that I will continue to create these “Need a Hug” afghan/lapghans until the end of 2014. I’m still thinking about continuing the “Need a Hug” program into the next year. I create these afghans and send them out of the joy of knowing someone who receives them knows that someone is thinking and caring about them. The expense is a factor in my decision on whether or not I can continue into the next year. I’ve actually thought about opening a GoFundMe account for donations but I feel really weird about that. If I did that, part of the funds could go to raise awareness of Pulmonary Hypertension.

Pulmonary Hypertension is an incurable disease and I have it as do many people. If you want to read about Pulmonary Hypertension, there’s a great website filled with all the information you need to learn…. Pulmonary Hypertension Association.

June 2014  Need a Hug giveaway

June 2014
Need a Hug giveaway

4 thoughts on “The winner of the “Need a Hug” giveaway…

  1. I applaud your blog and would like to send you a piece I published called “time”. It has been posted on a cancer site with good reaction. Let me know how to send it to you.

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine

