Random Picture Day #12 – The Oasis

Living on Oxygen for Life

Here it is as promised! My little oasis. I really love it. It’s not fully decorated yet but the lights, fan, and mostly all of the furniture are on it. The furniture was a gift from my mother-in-law! Totally awesome of her. I think she understood what K was trying to do for me. We’ve had several neighbors stop by at night asking about our patio and its lights… even a car driving by slowed down and K could them say, “Oh my gosh.. would you like at that?” K was up on a latter hanging lights at the time.

Maybe you are wondering how this patio can help me. It’s an encouragement for me to get out of the house. It motivates me to keep taking care of my plants. K and I have a deal where I am the only one who water my plants. He bought me a Pocket Hose which is lighter than watering with a normal, heavy, hose or a watering can. Before you say it… I’ve yet to have trouble with the Pocket Hose since I don’t turn the water on full force and I also drain the water out of it when I’m done with it. By getting out there to tend to my plants, I get a little exercise as well as a sense of accomplishment of seeing my plants, trees and fruit grow. I can’t tell you what that does for me.

We just hung the party lights!

We just hung the party lights!

I don’t know if you can see it but there is a ceiling fan hanging. It’s turned on by remote. The ceiling fan was a must because K didn’t want me to get overly hot outside. The pergola has a Polygal covering which not only keeps the rain off the patio but it shields some of the harsh sun rays off.

My plants

My plants

Can you see my dwarf lemon and lime trees? Not shown in this picture are my apple tree, herb plants and my jalapeños. This gardening thing is fun but can sometime be frustrating since there are these little things call Avids. Grrr! I want to grow Spinach next!

And finally a picture of ME! This picture is of me on the day K and I took my mom back to the train station for her train ride home. I was thinking… “Awh ma…. do you really have to go home?” *wink* We had a great time watching lots of movies!

oh mom

Take care of yourself! Let me know if you have any questions about me for a blog post or for the Q&A page! I hope you got your flu shot already! *hugs* to you all!! Happy Halloween!

6 thoughts on “Random Picture Day #12 – The Oasis

  1. I enjoy your writing. I also have the challenge of 24-7 O2. I have COPD with a lung evaluation from severe to extremely severe. I also have a shrunken heart and have an internal defibrillator. But…so far I am still working full time. Everyday is a blessing. Keep up the good work and have a Great Day…

  2. hi hun hope your feeling better i just got out of hospital thirsday i had phenomia was in 6 days i had phenomia in sept to i dont know why this is happening i still am on predizone for 5 days an antibiotic 750 mg im feeling lil better each day will talk to you soon god bless an take care luv..Diane

    • Hi Diane,
      I’m so sorry you were sick with pneumonia. That’s pretty serious stuff. Please be careful while taking Prednisone because it will weaken your immune system leaving you more susceptible to infections. So, stay away from anyone who is sick. I keep a little bottle of antibacterial gel in my purse… You know, just in case.

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine

