A better than expected day!

Living On Oxygen for Life

Today has been awesome! I can’t believe how much I’ve accomplished today. I started the day with taking my diuretic which is alway super fun. haha! But, before it kicked in, I gave my friend a jingle on the phone. She’s a super fun person who knows that we both can vent our frustrations when the needs arise. I think every person needs a friend or two like this. Someone you can trust. After throwing myself through the shower, I went to Walmart… partly for food but really I want MORE YARN! I use any excuse to get more yarn. Who are we kidding, right? *wink* Mainly because I love crocheting but the real reason is because I’ve decided to continue with the Need a Hug give away. I have the next name selected and her name is Jennifer H. Please email me at goredrider@gmail.com with your address… so that I can mail the afghan to you.

After I got home from Walmart, I actually was able to unload and put away all the food myself… K was at his mom. Also, I wanted to do it to show him that I can still handle a partial grocery run on my own. It felt good to do it and be successful and yes, I bought myself some ice cream as a reward. It just wasn’t Blue Bell. *pout* I miss you Blue Bell!!!! I can’t put into words how awesome that ice cream is. Trust me. It’s great! Today, I bought Blue Bunny. The name is close and it even tastes pretty good too.

I couldn’t believe that I still had energy left after the grocery and yarn run. So, I went to K’s mom’s house where several family members met over there to work on her patio re-build. It was fun but I got a splinter when I tried to help K for a minute doing something super simple and I declared that that was enough manual labor for me! Besides it was getting too warm for me and I was starting to get a little sunburned. Not good. So I came home.

Now it’s time to take the evening diuretics. Yay and yippee for me! *blah* It never ends. hehe! So here I am, blogging to you. I have decided to announce the newest, selected winner for the “Need a Hug” giveaway. I have 3 people left from the 2014 giveaway. I plan to open a GoFund Me account to help fund the shipping costs and yarn. If you would like to contribute to this fund, please know that it is appreciated (It’s not set up yet!). All of 2014, I funded this projected from my own money. It was SO worth it to me to hear about the happiness from the recipients. I’ve thought long and hard about opening a GoFund Me account. I really want to continue this project but if you can NOT afford to contribute to this fund, DO NOT contribute… maybe your friends or family can! It will have no bearing on whether or not you can enter the giveaway. After all, the point of this project is to spread HUGS and Happiness.

In other news, my magnolia tree is blooming. K and I planted the tree when we first moved into our house. It started out as a 6 foot tree but now it looks as if it’s about 15 feet tall now.

My Magnolia Tree

I hope everyone will continue to follow my blog, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram accounts. I really enjoy hearing from you. Email me… don’t be shy! *HUGS*

[May 2015]

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine

