Klondike’s Big Adventure – Last update!

Living On Oxygen for Life and Klondike’s Adventure in Paris

And now what you’ve all been waiting for…!!! Klondike’s final Paris adventure update. My sister and my brother-in-law are home now and they still have Klondike with them. Yes, I miss that little guy (which isn’t quite so little according to my sister!) but I know he must still be having fun! Also according to what my sister has told me about their adventure with taking Klondike along… People were taking pictures of them while my sister was taking pictures of Klondike! Plus, people were trying to photobomb Klondike’s pictures! hahahaha! Apparently, Klondike added a whole new dimension of adventure to their trip. I’m just glad they had an excellent vacation.

Let’s check out the pictures!

Here you see Klondike braving the Space Mountain with my brother-in-law on Saturday in Paris!

Here you see Klondike braving the Space Mountain ride in Disneyland with my brother-in-law on Saturday in Paris! They’re SO brave!

Klondike isn't sure if these are Mickey or Minnie Mouse ears but he looks fashionable!

Klondike isn’t sure if these are Mickey or Minnie Mouse ears but he looks fashionable!

I don’t think you can go wrong with a pair of Mickey ears! (or are those Minnie’s ears?)

Klondike is posing at the Lock Bridge. He looks like he's not too sure why there are locks on the bridge.

Klondike is posing at the Lock Bridge. He looks like he’s not too sure why there are locks on the bridge.

Here is the locks up close on the bridge.

Here are the locks up close on the bridge.

Klondike posing in front of the river Seine in Paris

Klondike posing in front of the river Seine in Paris

The River Seine and the Eiffel Tower in the background. Wow! Klondike is getting around!

The River Seine and the Eiffel Tower in the background. Wow! Klondike is getting around!

Who knew it was Fashion Week in Paris? Good thing Klondike is dressed for it!

Who knew it was Fashion Week in Paris? Good thing Klondike is dressed for it!

Thank you for following along with Klondike in Paris, France. Perhaps he will have another adventure in the future! Yay! Many, many, many thank yous to my little sister and her husband for being so gracious about offering to take Klondike along on their vacation. Be well everyone and have a little adventure of your own! *hugs*

6 thoughts on “Klondike’s Big Adventure – Last update!

  1. Thank you so much for sharing Klondike’s adventures! The Beret and scarf really gave him the look of a world traveler!

    • Yes, the beret and scarf I made Klondike really added the authenticity to the “Paris tourist.” Did you see his passport? I think I probably went a little too far. I created a teeny, tiny journal, passport with his picture, and a wallet with fake money! It was so much fun! haha!

      • He is one lucky rubber chicken! :o) He also had the convenience of having his travel, transportation, itinerary and wardrobe all managed for him…by you! :o) Lot’s of work, but so worth it. He had a great European vacation thanks to his two guides, also. I am sure he really made the trip for them! :o) It’s fun to do extra stuff like this, and makes a happy memory. Take care!

      • Thank you Linda! I heard that Germany next year “might” be in cards for Klondike but I don’t want to tell him because he would just get too excited. Klondike definitely gave my sister and her husband a memorable vacation. haha! They just wish he were a bit smaller. I in still laughing over that and the fact that every time they handled him, he made squawking noise. It is too funny! I’m very thankful they shared their vacation with me in this way. I feel blessed. And… Klondike was pretty prepared for this trip. I had printed out a teeny tiny city map of Paris and folded it like a Rand McNally map and put it in his backpack. hehe!

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine

