2016 PH International Conference in Dallas, TX

Living On Oxygen for Life

I’ve been waiting for this conference to come for the past several years. It was held several years ago in Canada and ever since then, I’ve been really, REALLY wanting to good.

So imagine my surprise when I heard nearly a year ago that the next conference will be held practically in my own backyard!!! Ok not really that close. It will be in Dallas, TX and that, my friends, is drivable since I go there anyway for my Pulmonary Hypertension doctor appointments. In fact, my doctor will be there. I already told her that I’ll try not to embarrass her by screeching and flagging her down saying, “*GASP!* There’s my doctor!!!*”

Seriously though, this conference is hugely important because it’s where PH patients (like me), Caretakers (like K), PH physicians and some sponsors all come together to offer the latest information about Pulmonary Hypertension. There will be support groups for parents of children with PH as well as for adults with PH and even for the caretakers.

I’m super excited to be spending the weekend there. I’ll have my puppy with me in my room. I think it will be a wonderful experience to be surrounded by so many wonderful people and learning how they have adapted their lives to overcome the challenges of having Pulmonary Hypertension.

I’m really interested in finding the people who were born with scoliosis and have PH as well. That’s similar to my health condition. I was born with Pulmonary Hypertension. So that makes me a long-term survivor of secondary PH and hopefully I can offer information to anyone who asks me.

I will be blogging my experience while at the conference. Hopefully I will have lots of pictures to post & show you. I’m still thinking of whether or not to take Klondike, my rubber chicken. He’s going to need a new hat. My sister kept Klondike’s beach hat. Probably for the llama she has. haha!

Learn more about Pulmonary Hypertension at:PH Association Organization

Be sure you FOLLOW my BLOG to read all about my fun adventures and living on O2 for life!

2 thoughts on “2016 PH International Conference in Dallas, TX

  1. Sounds like it will be an informative conference! That is cool that your doctor will be there too. I really respect those doctors who take the time and interest in learning the latest information on topics that help their patients. Not all doctors do this. Sounds like you have a good one!

    • Hi there! I haven’t seen a comment from you in a while. I hope you are doing well. My PH doctor is pretty wonderful. If she wasn’t, I wouldn’t see her as a patient. I just don’t care for doctors who don’t have time for us. ☺️

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine

