A New Adventure Awaits!

Yesterday, I spent a good amount of time at the beauty salon. We’re talking about three whole hours. It’s not my stylists fault we spent so much time doing my hair. It’s my HAIR’s fault. Ok we gabbed a lot but I was also born with thick hair which happens to be long and now it’s getting gray. *gasp!* I know… Me? Gray hair?? Inconceivable! It’s ok. Having gray hair means that I made it to 51!!! Soon to be 52!!! Woohoo! Go me! Rock that GRAY hair.

Ok so maybe now you’re thinking that if I’m cool with gray hair, then WHY am I getting it colored?? My answer is: I’m going to a WEDDING!!! Not just to any wedding, it’s my little sister’s wedding and I’m going to be in pictures. Not only in pictures… my sister wants me to be a bridesmaid!!! My last post shows my dress I’m wearing to the wedding. Whether or not I’m going to be a bridesmaid will depend on my energy level. My sis wants me to be one but she is leaving it up to me and how I feel at the time. Right now.. I’m like.. heck yeah.. sign me up! But it’s smart to be cautious.

So, I’m going on another adventure and yes I will be taking my new rubber chicken. My previous chicken passed away. His neck broke. So so sad. *sigh* Klondike was so cool. Remember? He went to Germany, France, and so many more places. Now, though, I have a new one, slightly smaller but still packed with a lovely scream. All I have to is squeeze his tummy and Birdee will scream like nothing you’ve ever heard. haha! I can’t wait for my family to meet Birdee. I know it sounds weird and maybe a bit juvenile but he’s got a passport and a backpack and he’s willing to travel. He’s one cool chick… er.. dude chick.

What was super nice about yesterday was that before K left for work and before I woke up in the morning, he had cleaned and brought in my MacGyver’d portable oxygen cart (the one I made that carries two portables). He also prepped my vehicle with a big pillow that I drive on (I’m short.) and he filled up the tank with gas. He even made sure I had tip money. Ohmygosh! So unexpected. I didn’t ask him to do any of this. He even met me at the salon about an hour before my hair was finished and when he was done working to make sure I was ok. He also refilled one of my liquid oxygen portables while he waited. He didn’t want me to run out of oxygen.

He knows that my breathing has gotten much worse. So he’s trying to make everything easier and more enjoyable for me. He knows how much I want to go to this wedding. He’s a blessing to me. My next item on my wedding prep to-do list is GET MY NAILS done!!! I have to space all these events out because I get tired from them so easily. It takes longer to regain my energy. But by the time I’m ready for the wedding.. I’ll look FABULOUS!! *cheesy smile*

After the wedding, when I come home, I’m scheduled for medical tests. My 6-minute walk, labs & echo didn’t look great which means I get to have a Right Heart Cath and a CT Scan sometime next month. The doctor already suggested getting a shower chair. YAY more shopping! haha!

Life is always interesting here. I hope everyone is well and being safe. Love to you all.

2 thoughts on “A New Adventure Awaits!

  1. Haha. Maybe a chicken is silly, but hey. Laughter is the best medicine. And we certainly do need some humor to get us through. 🙂 What a blessing to have someone take such good care of you. Bless you both. 🙂

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine