Would I do it? If you could be someone else for a day, who would you be, and why?

Daily writing prompt
If you could be someone else for a day, who would you be, and why?

Here’s a subject that I have often thought about the response to. If I could be someone else for the day, who would I be, and why?

This is a tough one for probably a lot of people. However, for me, I wouldn’t want to experience anyone else’s life for a day. Why? Because I know I would always have to come back to be the person I am today. Don’t get me wrong. I have a great life, full of love and has been full of adventure. But, the challenge of becoming a healthy human being with no medical problems for ONLY ONE DAY would be difficult to experience knowing that I would have to revert back to who I am today.

I had this conversation with my sister last year. She was surprised by my answer and told me that she would trade bodies with me and asked me if a year would be long enough to be able to experience life as a healthy human being. Of course, I said NO! I mean it’s my sister and I would NEVER want her to experience my life the way it is today. It’s the thought that she would be willing to pause her life for a year for me made me want to cry.

So, no, I don’t want to be anyone other than myself. Now, if someone wants to experience my life for a day… just to see what it’s like walking throughout a life like mine.. I’ll be there to cheer you on. It will be an eye-opening, life altering moment for you. You will have a new appreciation for your ability to breathe and can rely on your heart to keep beating.

One thought on “Would I do it? If you could be someone else for a day, who would you be, and why?

Thank you for posting a comment. All comments will be reviewed for spam before being posted on this blog. It's only to prevent a spam overload. Thank you! .... Christine